Team Long wins Edgar Sceles Memorial

Of the eight teams gathered to compete for the honour of being victorious, Team Long was the winning squad. Proudly displaying their pins and holding the trophy are (from left) Maurice Landry, Paul Long (skip), Mary E.A. Connolly, and Emily Perry.

BOYLSTON: The Chedabucto Curling Club held its annual Edgar Sceles Memorial Bonspiel on January 19 and 20. Thirty-two curlers and many spectators packed the newly-renovated Chedabucto Curling rink for a weekend of recreational curling.

The Edgar Sceles Memorial is held annually to commemorate Sceles, one of the founding members who established the Chedabucto Curling Club in 1963.

As well as winning the honour to have their names engraved on the Edgar Sceles Memorial trophy, each winning team member received a sterling silver pin from an Edgar Sceles family member as recognition of their team’s success.