Pictured (from the left) are: Julie Francis, Mi’kmaw Registered Nurse, L’nu Health Chair, Cape Breton University; Athanasius Sylliboy, NP Millbrook First Nation; Dr. Margot Latimer, Professor Dalhousie Faculties of Health and Medicine, as well as CIHR Chair, Indigenous Health Nursing; Dr Brent Young, Academic Director of Indigenous Health, Dalhousie Medical School; Elder Clarke Paul, Eskasoni First Nation; and Sharon (Paul) Rudderham, Director of Health Transformation, Tajikeimɨk’. Missing from the photo is John R Sylliboy, L’nu Educator and Researcher.

Sign up for a monthly subscription. Just $4.99!

Want to stay informed daily? Subscribe to The Reporter Newsletter and receive (up to) one email per day with all news updates, right to your inbox!

Log In Register