The recipient of the 100 Women Who Care Rural Cape Breton’s generous donation was the Mawi Ta’Mk Society in We’koqma’q, represented at the event by Rosie Sylliboy. Pictured are (from the left): Bev MacDonald, Eleanor Ryan, Gail MacNeil, Janet MacKenzie, Rosie Sylliboy, Josephine MacEachern, Mary Janet MacDonald.

Sign up for a monthly subscription. Just $4.99!

Want to stay informed daily? Subscribe to The Reporter Newsletter and receive (up to) one email per day with all news updates, right to your inbox!

Log In Register

Port Hawkesbury Reporter